e-Learning

This e-learning platform is brought to you by tudoor academy - your gateway to the world of software quality and safety. Discover smart e-content and training modules.

 

Classification of Safety Analysis Methods

The automotive safety lifecycle according to ISO 26262 mandates the use of a suitable combination safety analysis methods such as Failure Mode and Effects Analysis (FMEA) and Fault Tree Analysis (FTA).
Our microlearning module, which takes approximately 10 minutes, introduces a classification scheme for safety analysis methods and contrasts and compares inductive and deductive safety analysis methods.

 

Upcoming Webinars

Safety Analyses According to ISO 26262 at a Glance

tudoor academy is back with an interesting topic: safety analyses.
In this webinar, we introduce the main types of safety analyses and explain their role in the safety-related development process as per ISO 26262. Certain safety analyses such as Failure Mode and Effects Analysis (FMEA) are already commonplace in development projects in the automotive industry. However, in safety-related projects compliant with ISO 26262, safety analyses must be performed at the system, hardware, and software levels. Several analysis techniques must be applied and suitably combined to achieve these objectives. Furthermore, analysis results must be incorporated into and reconciled with other work products. Frequently used analysis methods are FTA (Fault Tree Analysis) and FMEDA (Failure Mode Effects and Diagnostic Analysis) along with FMEA.
This tudoor academy webinar outlines these analysis methods and focuses on their application in compliance with ISO 26262.

The webinar will take place in English:

Date: Friday, December 2, 2022
Time: 2-3 pm CET (Berlin)/ 8:00 am EST (Detroit)/ 6:30 pm IST (Bangalore)/ 9 pm CST (Beijing)/ 10 pm JST (Tokyo)
Registration: https://model-engineers-event.webex.com/model-engineers-event-en/onstage/g.php?MTID=ed12807f219bc577f12b49c79569e7de6