Webinars Quench your thirst for knowledge.

MES Webinar Series

We will be continuing our successfully launched MES Webinar series. In each series, we will inform you about tools, applications, and concepts to optimize model-based software development and give you the chance to exchange ideas with our experts.

Participation in our webinars is of course free of charge. Webinars are held in English (unless otherwise stated).

 

Upcoming topics:

Online meeting Modeling Guidelines Interest Group (MGIGroup)

SOTIF: More than a supplement to ISO 26262?

In the upcoming MGIGroup meeting, we will discuss the current status of SOTIF (Safety of the Intended Functionality) in terms of norms and standards. The first SOTIF draft was published as a supplement to the ISO 26262 standard in January 2019. Who has already had a look at ISO/PAS 21448:2019? Which changes may arise? We would like to focus on the possible effects SOTIF will have on implemented processes. Do you already have plans to modify your current processes or do you think it would it be better to wait for ISO/CD 21448?
In short, the MGIGroup members will debate how to deal with SOTIF as its own standard.


The language of the online meeting is English.

Date: Tuesday, March 24, 2020
Time: 3 p.m. CET (Berlin)/ 10 a.m. EDT (Detroit)/ 7:30 p.m. IST (Bangalore)/ 10 p.m. CST (Beijing)/ 11 p.m. JST (Tokyo)
Registration: https://model-engineers-event-en.webex.com/model-engineers-event-en/onstage/g.php?MTID=e5345c2d74b323637c6063e3c77bf2422

Go back